MacO Curriculum vitae Facebook Linkedin Internátna 32, Banská Bystrica


Marcel Zúbrik


32 years

Top interest:

My wife and son

Language skills:


As developer I have to learn new technologies and communicate with foreign team members in english.

Highest finished education:

hight school


  • PHP

    (OOP & procedural code, experience with PHP frameworks Zend and Laravel)

  • MySQL
  • HTML + CSS (semantics, validity, transferring graphics to code, SASS, LESS)
  • JavaScript (AJAX, jQuery, basics of Backbone)
  • Apache & Nginx server basic configuration and administration
  • experience with OpenSource CMS systems
  • Java (základy)
  • Design of web applications
  • Bash basics
  • Elastic search basics
  • Development of mobile application using Cordova
  • Xojo

    (cross-platform development tool)

  • experience as team member of digital agency, freelancer and own business developer

Driver's license:

B class, driving regularly

For previews, move over the links


(Ordered from latest. Some projects are already offline. For more information about specific project, please contact me)

Born 16.3.1981 in Žiar nad Hronom. Second half of primary school in class with extended teaching of natural sciences where I started with English and computers. During primary school I was visiting school of arts - class for drawing, painting and photograph.

On high school I started to discover internet and we did get some recognition with project developed by my and my schoolmate. I was also graphic designer of school magazine, school posters and published a book.

After high school I wanted to do DTP and get my first Macintosh. After 9 months of getting experience I did get my first job as DTP operator + webdesigner.

I learned new technologies and did my first projects - eComix, multimedia track on Tatabojs music band album Biorytmy, first DTP services as freelancer, first OS X applications, DiskLister, published two eBooks (PDF), my own multimedia CD.

Since 4.4.2002 I started to be self-employed freelancer thanks to grant from Labor Office. On beginning I specialized in DTP services, later i switched to web development.
I worked for many companies, I select some of those I find most important - Esprint, Kusak, Altimax, OMS Slovakia, Kremsa a SCR. I was working as freelancer and also as employer, alone or as team member. I was DTP operator doing graphic design and typesetting , developing websites, e-shops and functions made according to client's request or by my design.
Since 2004 my work is mobile. I can work remote or in-house, on Mac and Windows, with my small online space for testing.

To relax I read books, watch movies, I have hobbies like painting and climbing (that's how Climber's Routes was born). I published few articles related to my work (in Slovak, Blog SME).

The most important project is my family. That's why I'm mostly interested in remote work, so I can spend most of time with them. In my life, I found to be most important ability to spend time right, keep balance, discover and understand how me and things around me work.